Cho Jin-Woong Drama list and Profile

Cho Jin-woong

Cho Jin-woong image
  • Known for: Acting,
  • Also known as; Jo Jin-Ung, Jo Jin Woong, Jin-Woong Jo, 조진웅, Jo Jin-Woong, Jo Won-jun, 조원준
  • Birthday: March 03, 1976
  • Birthplace: Busan, South Korea
  • Movie Acting Roles: 53
  • Tv Roles: 11


Cho Jin-Woong (조진웅) is a South Korean actor. Born Jo Won-joon on 2nd April 1976, he is best known for his roles as Sejong’s loyal bodyguard in Deep Rooted Tree (2011), a mobster in Nameless Gangster: Rules of the Time (2012), and a mysterious villain in A Hard Day (2014). He also gained recognition and praise for his performance as a detective in the television series Signal (2016).

Cho Jin-Woong acting role
2021 The Policeman’s Lineage
2020 Me and Me as Hyung-gu
2019 Black Money as Yang Min-hyeok
2019 Man of Men
2019Jesters: The Game Changers as Deok-ho
2018Intimate Strangers as Seok-ho
2018The Spy Gone North as Choi Hak-seong
2018Believer as Won-ho
2018On the Border (1 episode) as Himself
2017Man of Will as Kim Chang-soo
2017The Outlaws as Head of the investigation team
2017Blue Busking
2017The Sheriff In Town as Jong-jin
2017Bluebeard as Seung-hoon
2016Entourage (16 episodes) as Kim Eun-Gab
2016Run-Off as commentator
2016The Hunt as Park Dong-geun/Park Myung-geun
2016The Handmaiden as Uncle Kouzuki
2016Signal (16 episodes) as Lee Jae-Han
2015Assassination as “Big Gun” Chu Sang-ok
2015Salut d’Amour as Jang-soo
2015Foulball as Documentary narrator
2015Chronicle of a Blood Merchant as Mr. Ahn
2014We Are Brothers as Park Sang-yeon
2014The Admiral: Roaring Currents as Wakizaka Yasuharu
2014Kundo: Age of the Rampant as Lee Tae-Ki
2014A Hard Day as Park Chang-min
2014Beyond the Clouds (16 episodes) as Park Kang-jae
2013Hwayi: A Monster Boy as Ki-tae
2013My Paparotti as Chang-soo
2013An Ethics Lesson as Park Myung-rok
2013Man On The Edge
2012Perfect Number as Detective Min-Bum
2012A Millionaire On The Run as Kim Seung-dae
2012Nameless Gangster as Kim Pan-ho
2011Perfect Game as Kim Yong-chul
2011Tree with Deep Roots (24 episodes) as Moo-hyul
2011The Front Line as Yoo Jae-ho
2011Glove as Charles
2010Flames of Desire (50 episodes) as Kang Joon-goo
2010Running Man (1 episode) as Himself
2010A Barefoot Dream as James
2010Bestseller as Chan-sik
2010A Man Called God (24 episodes) as Jang-ho
2010The Slave Hunters (24 episodes) as Kwak Han-seom
2009City of Fathers as Han Sang-goo
2009Fly, Penguin as Han Chang-soo
2009Take Off as Commentator
2009The Sons of Sol Pharmacy House (54 episodes)
2008A Frozen Flower as Tae Ahn-gong
2008Lost and Found as Min-woo’s friend
2008Spare as Smuggler’s voice
2008Don’t Ask Me About the Past (16 episodes) as Bae Yoon-goo
2008The Guard Post as Cook
2008My New Partner as Jung Young-chul
2008His Last Gift as Baek In-chul
2006Gangster High as Jo Hong-kyu
2006Les Formidables as Detective Shin
2006A Dirty Carnival as Young-pil
2006Running Wild as Guryongpa gang member
2004My Brother as Doo-shik
2004Once Upon a Time in High School as Yasaengma gang member

Sign up for a newsletter today!

Want the best of MDFs,Feed Posts in your inbox?

You can unsubscribe at any time

What's your reaction?

Related Posts

Load More Posts Loading...No More Posts.


This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Redirecting in 10 seconds